Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Upcoming June exclusives! fun!

Phone first!  Street dates can change.

Ghost Prequelle on coke-colored vinyl

Neko Case Hell-On on Peach-colored vinyl

Johnny Griffin The Man I Love on white vinyl

Bodega Endless Scroll on teal-colored vinyl

Tom Waits Small Change remastered and colored vinyl
YOB Our Raw Heart 500 printed on metallic gold vinyl
Fantastic Negrito Please Don't Be Dead on blood red vinyl Bumped to June 15!

JUNE 15:

Johnny Marr Call the Comet on purple vinyl

Protomartyr Consolation E.P.  on yellow vinyl w/digital download.  Featuring Kelly Deal (The Breeders)!

Arthur Buck Arthur Buck Joseph Arthur & Peter Buck joined up for this new album.  Limited-edition transparent blue/red vinyl whle supplies last. 
After meeting in Mexico the boys became buds....This looks like the beginning of a beautiful friendship.
Fantastic Negrito Please Don't Be Dead on blood-red vinyl

Calpurnia Scout on "swimming pool blue" vinyl. Caplurnia is the kid Finn Wolfhard from Stranger Things

Culture Abuse Bay Dream on colored vinyl

Melody's Echo Chamber Bon Voyage on voilet vinyl w/phenakistiscope insert. 
State Champs Living Proof

JUNE 22:
Golden Smog Down By The Old Mainstream   2LP colored vinyl, limited-edition Run Out Groove Series
Those in the know know...this "supergroup" (sorry!)  Golden Smog is a Minneapolis-based, loosely connected inter-changeable group of musicians from notable bands comprising members of Wilco, Soul Asylum, The Replacements, The Jayhawks, Run Westy Run, Big Star and the Honeydogs. Since their inception in 1989, many members have come and gone, with the following musicians having appeared on all recordings: Kraig Johnson (Run Westy Run), Dan Murphy (Soul Asylum), Gary Louris (Jayhawks) and bassist Marc Perlman (Jayhawks). The group originally played in and around Minneapolis doing mainly cover song sets as a country-rock reaction to the punk and hardcore music that dominated the region. In 1995 they released their debut album, “Down By the Old Mainstream,” recorded at Pachyderm Recording Studio that was made up of mainly original material with a few covers. Drummer Chris Mars of the Replacements was gone by now and the line-up consisted of Johnson, Murphy, Louris, Perlman and two new members: Jeff Tweedy of Wilco and Honeydogs drummer Noah Levy. All members were credited under pseudonyms to avoid contractual issues with their other record companies.

Dawes  Passwords  on fiberglass transparent vinyl

Dio reissues Holy Diver, Last in Line, Sacred Heart, Dream Evil, Lock up the Wolves, Strange Highways all released as Record Store Crawl releases (Early release date for participation RSC stores!The Burnside store is one of 'em.)

Pedro The Lion Winners Never Quit, The Only Reason I Feel Secure reissues on clear vinyl Bumped to July

JUNE 29:
Let's Eat Grandma I'm All Ears on yellow vinyl

INXS  Very Best Of  RSC excluisve early release on silver vinyl.  Also: Kick on red vinyl deluxe reissue

Jim James Uniform Distortion on clear vinyl.

No comments:

Post a Comment